Book by phone: +1 (888) 290-3489
seating for 12 on the second floor porch facing the Gulf

Pelican Watch

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

498 Eastern Lake Drive Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

With views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and one of our rare coastal dune lakes, Pelican Watch is sure to delight. Located in Seagrove Beach just steps from the Eastern Lake Community Beach access this five-bedroom, four-bath house is ideal for a large group.

The first floor is a one bedroom, one bath apartment with an efficiency kitchen and living area. On the second floor, the kitchen opens up to the dining and living areas with spectacular views of the emerald water and beaches of South Walton. There are also two queen guest rooms on this floor and a shared full bathroom. Two queen master bedrooms rest on the third floor. Both the north and south masters have private bathrooms and balconies with views of the Gulf and Eastern Lake.

Perched up high atop on the porches, enjoy watching birds and clouds pass by. Allow the beauty of your surroundings to take over your scheduled life.

Overview:
*10 steps to beach (Eastern Lake Access)
*5 bedrooms, 4 baths
*2,000 square feet
*Wi-Fi
*4 bikes included
*dogs considered; additional non-refundable $200 fee per dog; contact Oversee

Overnight:
*queen bed, in 1st floor apartment; bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared bath; TV
*queen bed in 3rd floor south master; bath; TV
*queen bed in 3rd floor north master; bath; TV

Booking:
*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
*deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival
*the remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay
*we accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you chose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover a 3% convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you chose to pay with an Amex, a 1% Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call
*if you chose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call, during which, you may ask to pay by cash or check
*if check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 1APRP1
Beds 5 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 2470 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, live theater, restaurants, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, beachcombing, eco tourism, outlet shopping, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, groceries, hospital, laundromat, medical services, Lake View, Ocean View, Water View, Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1222 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Pelican Watch review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eatonton, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Home was very nice, clean and very convenient to the beach. We loved the view. Our only complaint was the bed are noisy. We had to put pillows between the mattresses and headboard to stop the noise when we got in and out of bed or even turned over. That is out only complaint. Everything else was great.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2017

      Hi Brenda, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You really can't beat lake and gulf views from Pelican Watch. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Pelican Watch Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin N from Coppell, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Pelican Watch was perfect for our family vacation. We had 9 people in our party all adults. We were looking for a house with 2 Master suites and plenty of room. Pelican Watch was perfect. The porch on the 2nd level was great for late night relaxing. Location to the beach was excellent. I would definitely recommend Pelican Watch for a relaxing peaceful retreat.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2017

      Hi Kevin, we are thrilled to hear that Pelican Watch was perfect for your beach vacation. You really can't beat the location either. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Very nice stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from starkville, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the house overall. The apt on ground floor was great for our youngest son with children. We stayed on main floor above with our 2 sons & wives in top 2 bedrooms. Views of Eastern Lake & Gulf were terrific. There were 4 bikes, a canoe, & 2 kayaks (however 1 leaks) in garage area along with a canope tent. We only had 2 complaints: 1) Although Oversee took care of problems (air conditioning, questions), there were 2 other service calls where people came to our house unannounced (no notice). That can be very disconcerting when there's just one person in the house and we had received no phone call that someone would be coming & approx when. 2) The amt of items (paper towels, toliet paper, detergents, garbage bags, etc) didn't even come close to a reasonable amt to last 7 days. It seems like you could do better for a place that houses up to 12 people. There were plenty of pots & pans during our stay, which we appreciated since we prepared meals there. We mentioned in a note to Oversee before we left that window over sink leaksed (during rain storm) as well as underneath the kitchen sink. Hopefully, these 2 leaks have been fixed.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that Pelican Watch fit the needs of you and your family. I know from experience that no one from Oversee would have shown up unannounced nor let themselves into the home without permissions from the guest. We provide enough toilet paper, paper towels etc so you don't have to go to the store as soon as you check in but all of our guests need to purchase more if it is needed. I am so glad that you had everything you needed to cook and we look forward to your next stay.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara P from Elkins, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We love pelican watch. The location is perfect for the beach and for biking to town. We have stayed here four times with only two couples. But you could easily fit 4 families if needed. We don't even use the downstairs and it's a large area. The only thing this time is that all the bikes need to be looked at. Their were plenty of bikes. It almost all of them had one thing wrong with them. Broken chain, broken handle bars, bad tires, more broken parts. So someone needs to take a look at those this time so they're are more to ride.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Hi Sara, as always we enjoyed having you in Pelican Watch. We will look into the bikes and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Amazing Beach Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time during spring break at Pelican Watch. The house was perfect for our 3 families, and you can't beat the beach access! Also, the property management company was such a pleasure to work with - they made everything from the time we booked to the time we left so easy. We really only had 2 complaints, and neither is a big deal: 1) the water pressure in the kitchen faucet was painful. If we wanted to wash dishes that didn't go in the dishwasher we had to go to the downstairs kitchen. 2)There is no access to the first floor apartment from inside the house - you have to leave the main house to go down to the apartment. We had teens staying down there and would have liked to have known this before arriving. I didn't see it in the description on VRBO, but perhaps I missed it?
    Thanks for renting this house to us for Spring Break - we loved every minute of it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Hi Lori, Pelican Watch really is in the perfect location with the beach access and the lake right there. We are thrilled you enjoyed your trip and found Oversee to be a pleasure to work with. We hope you will stay with us again next year in Pelican Watch.

  •  
  • Great location and perfect for a large group

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and perfect space for two families to share.

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2017

      Hi Angela, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Fantastic Views!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allison G from Prairie Village, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    This house is not on the beach, but it has great direct views of the ocean and the lake. The decks are fabulous too with lots of seating. Nice big two-car garage is full of bikes, kayaks, and other fun things for the beach. The apartment downstairs was a nice gathering place for the kids but none of them slept down there because it was not accessible from inside the house. Nice big laundry on the main floor. Just steps from the boardwalk to the beach. It is a little far from Seaside but we rented a golf cart and the kids could zip down there quickly. It is about a 2 mile bike ride to the square in Seaside. I didn't drive my car the entire time I was there. Only negative was the cooking pans - they were in pretty bad shape. Would definitely stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2017

      Hi Allison, it was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us at Pelican Watch. We are glad you enjoyed the views and all the "extras" this wonderful home has to offer. We hope to see you next spring break.

  •  
  • Pelican Watch in November

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nic M from Sandy Springs, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The house was nice, and well decorated. The view from the large wrap around porch was really great as well. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/30/2016

      Hi Nic, your gracious review is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Most memorable time!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian O from Tuscaloosa, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Pelican Watch was the perfect place for our week long stay. This home fit our vacation plans to the letter. Weather was spectacular all week and the local food was just as expected. We plan to return to Pelican Watch on our next trip to the coast.

    • Manager Responded on 11/1/2016

      Hi Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a fantastic time. We look forward to your next stay at Pelican Watch.

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with Pelican Watch! The location and view of the ocean and lake can't be beat! The house was clean and perfect for our family with adults and kids! We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends and family!

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2016

      Hi Darlene, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all that Pelican Watch has to offer. See you next fall.

  •  
  • 2nd visit

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara P from Elkins, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We love Pelican Watch! His year we only vacationed with 2 couples and two children. It was more than enough space. I love that we can use he bikes and kayaks downstairs, it makes it much easier to fly when you don't have to take all of these things. Also we left a large beach canopy in the garage so there are two now if you need to create a shady spot.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2016

      Hi Sara, we hope to see you and your family year after year. Thans for leaving that extra beach canopy as well.

  •  
  • Pelican Watch

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David u from Pelham, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Good accommodations for the 11 of us, fast reaction to a few minor problems, close to the beach, lots of items to do in the house such as games, lots of beach items and good bikes in garage. Only dissappointment was VERY dirty carpeting, which we were told was being replaced the following week.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      Hi David, thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Watch.

  •  
  • Pelican Watch

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great views, a step from beach, house could use some updates

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2016

      Hi Robin, we are thrilled to hear your enjoyed the views and the closeness of the beach. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • July 23-30, 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn G recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 5th family vacation at Pelican Watch. I love this house and will continue to vacation here as long as I am satisfied!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hi Carolyn, Pelican Watch is the perfect vacation home for a large family. We look forward to your stay next summer.

  •  
  • Family fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the property and the service from Oversee.
    It was a wonderful trip. The property is very convenient to restaurants,shops and grocery.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      Hi Jennifer, always a pleasure having you and your family. We will see you next summer.

  •  
  • 5/28/16 thru 6/4/16. 70th. Birthday

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl L recommends this vacation rental

    The views and Beach access can't be beat. We were so blessed with perfect weather the whole week, it was an answer to prayer. The home has many amenities which include bikes, 2kayaks a canoe and more. we planned on cooking several of our meals, and were a little disappointed with the condition of the pots and pan situation. So plan ahead on that. Put a grill brush on your list if you are cooking out as as well. I would recommend Pelican Watch to anyone looking to vacation in the area. Put your reservation in early. Great access to Farmers Market and many local eateries. We rode bikes to the local Donut shop. Publix Grocery store is the place to shop for your vacation supplies. They also have the best Cakes we have every tasted. We got a Chocolate Ganache layer cake for my birthday, and we went back for another 2 days later. Yummy! Also the agent's at Oversee rentals are super nice and accommodating.Claire was our agent. Take my word for it you won't be dissapointed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Hi Carl, it always helps to have perfect weather for your beach vacation and you are correct, the views cannot be beat. A grill brush has been placed on the property and the homeowner was in town recently to take an inventory on the pots and pans. We hope to see you again for your birthday next summer.

  •  
  • A Week at Pelican Watch

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    PRISCILLA H from Harrodsburg, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Pelican Watch was the perfect set-up for our family week at the beach. Grandparents used the ground floor apt., parents witih the 3 small children stayed on the main floor, and two other adult children/couples enjoyed the top floor suites. Loved the outdoor decks and walked & biked the neighborhood. Being only steps away from the boardwalk to the beach was wonderful. Appreciated the plentiful towels and the new washer dryer. The only improvement that comes to mind is that for a house full of people, at least a better (larger) coffee pot on the middle floor would have been nice (perhaps larger capacity, delay-brew feature). We hope to be able to enjoy Pelican Watch again at some point!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2016

      Hi Priscilla,thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We'd love to have you again!

  •  
  • Great rental.

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daphne D from Little Rock, AR recommends this vacation rental

    The views from the master bedroom are unbelievably beautiful. In front are the waves and the beach and to the side is the lake. The house was very nice as well. Views from both second and top floor were great. The bottom floor apartment was fine for the kids and the garage was full of beach toys.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2016

      Hi Daphne, it sounds like you and your family had a fantastic time at Pelican Watch. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back soon.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Rental!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location...beautiful view...just a few steps away from the beach...fully equipped, including bicycles...

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2016

      Hi Aime, it sounds like you guys had a wonderful time at Pelican Watch. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • The Best of Both Worlds

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanenne T recommends this vacation rental

    This location is the absolute best. Directly across from Pelican Watch is the access to the lake for kayaking and the beach for everything else. The views are spectacular.

    The house is fully equipped and with many, many extras. We didn't have young ones in our party, but if we had, we wouldn't have need to bring a single thing for them.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2016

      Hi Jeanenne, it was a pleasure having you and your family and we are thrilled you took advantage of all that Pelican Watch has to offer inside and out. We look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • Gorgeous View!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Blaine H from Vestavia, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This property is in a quiet beachside neighborhood off 30A and offers more bang for your buck. If you love feeling the ocean breezes and hearing the waves without paying "beach front" prices, then this is the property for you. The house is perfect for a multi-family vacation with room to spread out. The large balconies on each level (with dog gates) provided us and our four legged family members with plenty of extra room and made the house feel twice as big! We have already planned out next vacation in this lovely home. The staff at Oversee couldn't have been nicer!

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2015

      Hi Blaine, we are thrilled that you will be returning so soon and I'll see what I can do about getting Petey there to great you guys again. See you in December.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 25, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $171-$180 $1,198-$1,261 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 5, 2018 $282-$313 $1,977-$2,081 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2018-Feb 23, 2018 $221-$245 $1,548-$1,715 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 24, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $325 $2,275 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Mar 16, 2018 $604 $3,675 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 17, 2018-Mar 30, 2018 $477 $2,905 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 31, 2018-Apr 6, 2018 $638 $3,885 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Apr 7, 2018-May 11, 2018 $325 $2,275 na 3 No restrictions
May 12, 2018-May 25, 2018 $460 $3,220 na 3 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 $690 $4,200 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jun 30, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 $822 $5,005 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 7, 2018-Jul 27, 2018 $736 $4,480 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 28, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $690 $4,200 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Oct 26, 2018 $415 $2,905 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2018-Nov 16, 2018 $245 $1,715 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $365 $2,555 na 5 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $245 $1,715 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.307633,-86.096785
Oversee Rentals LLC - 1231 County Road 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 - Office: 888.290.3489
Rentals - Policies - About - Homeowner - Contact Us - Home

Oversee Rentals 1231 Co Rd 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 +1 (888) 290-3489 booknow@overseerentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon