Book by phone: +1 (888) 290-3489

Pelican Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 9, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

78 Wood Beach Dr Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

With a panorama of nature and housetops, the third floor tower and deck make a great happy hour spot. Down below is the private pool behind Pelican Cottage providing hours of daytime fun.

The living area with a 46” TV, dining area and breakfast bar kitchen will be the main gathering space for your group of nine. A guest room with the full-twin bunk plus queen bed is past the kitchen. The French doors unlock to a deck that overlooks the pool.

Move upstairs to the master and bath that features a private porch. A queen room with television and bath make up the second floor blueprint.

Migrate to Pelican Cottage in Sugarwood Beach Neighborhood. With a private pool that has solar panels to assist in warming the water and close proximity to Seaside, your family will be glad you made the trip.

Overview:
*250 steps (.1 miles) to the beach (Greenwood Neighborhood Access)
*less than 1 mile from Seaside
*3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths
*1,890 sq ft
*private pool
*parking for 3 cars
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included

Overnight:
*queen bed plus full/twin bunk in 1st floor room; hall bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 1AASC1
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9
Floor Area 1890 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, beachcombing, eco tourism, outlet shopping, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Private Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Complimentary items 3 Oversee bikes
General Wireless Internet, Washing machine, Dryer, Air conditioning, Iron & board, No smoking, No pets allowed, Essentials: Towels, bed sheets
Outdoor Private pool, Propane / gas grill, Private parking, Deck / patio
Bed and bathroom Hair dryer, Bathtub
Kitchen Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Microwave
Entertainment Satellite / cable
Safety features Fire extinguisher, Smoke detector
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1870 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 5 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Home-- Close to Seside and the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Pelican Cottage is a great home located about halfway between Seaside and SeaGrove. The house and pool were great. Lots of space. Pool was a blessing when Red Tide occurred during our stay and we were not able to go to the beach.
    Oversee was great to fix the few issues that occurred with the house-- lightbulbs, getting pool cleaned, pool light not woerking, door knobs weathered and not working, bike issues-- I was pleaseed that they were quick to respond and to take care of any problems. Loved the stocked kitchen. It had lots of pots, pans and just about everything we needed. House is a short five minute walk to the beach.
    Oversee was great to respond to any concerns or needs. Will definitely use them again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2018

      Hi Elizabeth, we are glad you thought Pelican Cottage was such a nice home. We never like for guests to have any issues during their stay, but we are thrilled Oversee was great to respond and fix any that you had. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect family beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexandria D from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect place to enjoy a family vacay! Walking distance to the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2018

      Hi Alexandria, we are so glad you found the perfect place to stay for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent house with a great location to beach. Walking distance to town and many places to eat. House was clean and in great condition. Loved our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2018

      Hello Lindsay, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with Oversee at Pelican Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Summer vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer M from Yorkville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing- we already want to book it (or a near by home) for next year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      Hi Jennifer, it sounds like you guys have found your forever beach home. See you next year!

  •  
  • Pelican Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dallas, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Outstanding location with very clean home. The A/C unit was not working properly upon arrival. Oversee got on it and had repairs made. Pool filter is very slow and one day we could not use the pool after landscaper blew debris in pool. Took 24 hours for pool to clear up. On the A/C we were told to leave door to unit open. Creates problem moving through kitchen. I suggest a vent in the door. Will use Oversee again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2016

      Hi Tony, We are very glad to know you found our staff to be so helpful and on point. If you're ever back in the area, we hope to see you again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $146 $1,024 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2018-Jan 4, 2019 $169 $1,181 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2019-Mar 1, 2019 $146-$176 $1,024-$1,228 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $180 $1,260 na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat checkin only
Mar 9, 2019-Mar 15, 2019 $336-$373 $2,048 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 16, 2019-Mar 29, 2019 $299 $1,820 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 30, 2019-Apr 5, 2019 $396 $2,415 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Apr 6, 2019-May 10, 2019 $200 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
May 11, 2019-May 24, 2019 $285 $1,995 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $425 $2,590 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 5, 2019 $511 $3,115 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 6, 2019-Jul 26, 2019 $460 $2,800 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 27, 2019-Aug 9, 2019 $425 $2,590 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 10, 2019-Oct 25, 2019 $260 $1,820 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 26, 2019-Nov 15, 2019 $195 $1,365 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 16, 2019-Nov 22, 2019 $225 $1,575 na 5 No restrictions
Nov 23, 2019-Dec 20, 2019 $195 $1,365 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.317894,-86.124267
Oversee Rentals LLC - 1231 County Road 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 - Office: 888.290.3489
Rentals - Policies - About - Homeowner - Contact Us - Home

Oversee Rentals 1231 Co Rd 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 +1 (888) 290-3489 booknow@overseerentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon