Book by phone: +1 (888) 290-3489

Seas The Day

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 14, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

195 Sunflower Street Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

*The WaterColor Beach Club will be closed for renovations. Tentative dates will be end of August through early June.*

Seas the Day is a new construction home located in the newest phase of WaterColor. In the Crossings II District of WaterColor, you will find yourself within a mile of the Dragonfly Pool, closest grocery store, and many dining options.

Upon entering Seas the Day, you will find yourself in the open concept entertaining area. The gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, custom cabinets, and stainless steel appliances. Beyond the kitchen is the dining area with a custom made dining table with bench seating that seats 8. The living room is decorated with coastal accents and is perfect for family movie nights after a long day at the beach. On the first floor you will also find the laundry room, half bath, and first floor master. The first floor master features a king bed and full private bath with a double vanity.

On the second floor is where you will find the rest of the sleeping arrangements. The 2nd floor spacious master has a king bed and private balcony. The private master bath has a double vanity and walk-in shower with dual shower heads. The guest bedroom on the second floor has two queen beds and a connecting shared full bath. The second floor has a bonus area with a pullout sofa and flat screen TV. Off the bonus room you will find the bunk room with built in twin bunk beds.

Overview:
*150 steps to Dragonly Pool
*4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath
*2243 sq ft
*access to WaterColor community pools and beach club
*outdoor shower
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included
*dogs considered, additional $200 nonrefundable fee for each dog

Overnight:
*king bed in first floor master; private bath; TV
*king bed in second floor master; private bath; TV
*2 queen beds in guest bedroom; connected shared bath; TV
*bunk bed in bunk room
*full sleeper sofa in living room
*full sleeper sofa in bonus area

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 1AEDT1
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14
Floor Area 2243 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities king, outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, playground, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Complimentary items 3 Oversee bikes
Community facilities Community pool, Fitness center*, Tennis center*, Parks
General Wireless Internet, Washing machine, Dryer, Air conditioning, Iron & board, No smoking, Pets allowed, Essentials: Towels, bed sheets
Outdoor Propane / gas grill, Private parking, Deck / patio, Lanai / gazebo
Bed and bathroom Hair dryer
Kitchen Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Microwave, Full kitchen
Entertainment Satellite / cable, DVD player
Safety features Fire extinguisher, Smoke detector
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1762 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Will be back!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time at Seas the Day! Plenty of room for our family to spread out, super close walking distance to the pool, and a quick trip to the beach. The house was clean, updated, and spacious. Thank you for opening you home - we will definitely be staying with you when we return to Watercolor!

    My only suggestion would be to add the pillow top that is on the downstair bedroom to the master as well - the master mattress was pretty uncomfortable.

  •  
  • Unbelievable Vacation !!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher S from Madisonville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    One of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations I have ever been on. Kids had a great time and the house was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2018

      Hi Christopher, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Seas the Day. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Seas the Day

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dallas, Tex recommends this vacation rental

    Loved house, location and condition of property. Management was quick to respond. One exception; the mattresses were not comfortable, too soft & lumpy. My husband and daughter each had back problems from mattresses in the upstairs bedroom and downstairs bedroom.
    Otherwise, it was a lovely property and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2018

      Hi Keri, we are so glad that you loved the house, location and property. We have reached out to the owners about replacing those mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • We love Seas the Day

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana L from Heath, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent!! We stayed here for the 2nd year in a row. We love the Seas the Day house. It is perfect for our family. We love that the property is pet friendly so we can bring our fur babies on vacation with us. The house is beautiful and clean and in mint condition. We will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2018

      Hi Dana, we always love our return guests, especially when they find the perfect home for their family. We look forward to seeing her next year.

  •  
  • Nice property, needs a thorough cleaning

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly K from Aledo, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We just returned from our stay at 195 Sunflower. It was a nice home to accommodate our group of 4 adults and 8 kids. When we arrived the first thing I noticed was lots of dog hair. It was in clumps on the stairs and even on the sheets. I cleaned it off the windowsills too. That was disappointing. And the downstairs furniture seemed a little worn as well. The bed downstairs was SO comfortable. Our friends staying in the upstairs bedroom didn’t have the same commentary. They thought that bed was just okay. There were plenty of towels and overall our stay was great. The neighborhood is charming and well maintained. This unit is VERY close to the pool and a 10-15 minute bike ride to the beach. We really enjoyed the food trucks and shopping at Seaside. I had to call the rental company several times and they were always very helpful and courteous. We had one maintenance problem that was fixed in a timely manner. I would definitely stay in this neighborhood again, though I might find a unit that doesn’t allow dogs.

  •  
  • Excellent stay in Watercolor!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmond, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in this home. The home was nicely appointed & the management company provided ample towels, laundry detergent and so on. We will be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2018

      Hi Brandon, thank you so much for your kind words and your gracious review is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with Oversee at Seas the Day.

  •  
  • You won’t want to leave

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne P from Vestavia, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This home was really everything we anticipated. Very clean. Garbage pick up. Excellent location, quaint neighborhood. Loved that we had bikes. Pool is very close. We rented a golf cart, so going to the beach was a breeze. The grounds in the neighborhood are beautiful with small ponds and wooden walkways. The rental agency was so easy to work with and were very accommodating. Very close to the grocery and restaurants. We were there for 6 days. The only downside would be that the kitchen is quite small, and the upstairs bunk bed bedroom needs some air flow. Oh, and bring your own pillow from home. No big issues. Loved the screamed in porch area and there is a grill in the back. Awesome place!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2018

      Hi Suzanne, it sounds like you have found your perfect beach getaway. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • well done home and has everything you need

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sean B from Kenilworth, IL recommends this vacation rental

    home met all expectations. the property management group was good to work with and responsive. The only slight draw back was the exterior of house needed power washed prior to our arrival. Otherwise great home to stay with our family.

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2018

      Hi Sean, we were waiting for an opening to get Seas The Day power washed and we appreciate you letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed working with Oversee and that the home met all of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Spring Break 2018

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Seas the Day was very clean and accommodated my family very well. The location was great and the house was stocked with everything we needed.
    The only complaint I would have were the beds and pillows. Beds seemed extremely old and were very uncomfortable. Pillows could have used an updating as well.

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2018

      Hi Missy, it is always wonderful to hear when a guest has such a great experience in Seas the Day. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Memories Made

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thompson's Station, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have come to the area several times and always stayed in Watercolor. This time we had a bigger group for a special celebration. We had a wonderful week and made lots of great memories! From our past experiences, I wouldn’t say this was the nicest place we stayed in terms of cleanliness and updates. We still had a great time and made it work.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2017

      Hi Kate, we would have been happy to send our cleaners over if you had let us know that you didn't think it had been cleaned well. We're glad you still had a wonderful week and made some great memories. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Great four nights

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa M from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The layout of the house is perfect for our family that included four young children. The location is great. We actually liked the public beach access more than the Watercolor beach club.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2017

      Hi Lisa, letting our potential guests know that the layout is perfect for 4 young children is a great help. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • great relaxing get away

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This rental will not disappoint. Plenty of space and use of the watercolor beach club was wonderful. That was our favorite part!

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2017

      Hi Eric, thank so much for your kind words and gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Seas the Day in Watercolor

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Al W from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house and working with Overseas Rental. Their online service and app made everything so simple and seamless.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2017

      Hi Al, we are glad you booking and vacation were simple and seamless. We hope you Seas The Day with Oversee again soon.

  •  
  • Family Vacay 17

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana L from Heath, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house. It was perfect for our needs. Close to beach but a long walk. Bikes were provided and we rented a golf cart. Nice neighborhood. House was clean and in wonderful condition. We
    Had a wonderful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2017

      Hi Dana, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next Summer!

  •  
  • Wonderful house with just one small issue

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Collierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Seas the Day. There was plenty of room for our extended family, a great location, a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels and toiletries from Oversee rentals. The Watercolor neighborhood with all it's pools, playgrounds, walking paths, etc. was fantastic for both kids and adults in our group. The bikes were a lot of fun to use. We were so pleased to find such a nice pet-friendly rental. Our only negative about the trip, and the only thing that would make us hesitate to rent this specific home again, was the mattress in the downstairs bedroom. It had a foam topper on the mattress and it was very soft and uncomfortable and caused us to wake up with aches and pains everyday (despite only being in our early 30's and otherwise fit). If they put a new mattress in the downstairs bedroom, we will be back again next year!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      Hi Lauren, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next May!

  •  
  • Great location, Quiet but Close to 30A

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim B from New Port Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A brief stay for a family event. Kitchen, living space, laundry, and bedrooms all very good.
    Suggestions: additional rolls of toilet paper set aside somewhere for our group of 7 would have been an nice touch. Also, feather, alternative feather, or softer pillows are needed, the pillows we found were all foam pillows and were not as comfortable as your average CY Marriott or Holiday Inn.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Hi Tim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing us with those suggestions. We hope you will consider Oversee if you are in the area again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 11, 2018-Oct 26, 2018 $206-$248 $1,444-$1,732 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2018-Nov 16, 2018 $180 $1,260 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $216 $1,512 na 5 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $180 $1,260 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2018-Jan 4, 2019 $240 $1,680 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2019-Mar 1, 2019 $200 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $215 $1,505 na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat checkin only
Mar 9, 2019-Mar 15, 2019 $396 $2,415 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 16, 2019-Mar 29, 2019 $316 $1,925 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 30, 2019-Apr 5, 2019 $425 $2,590 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Apr 6, 2019-May 10, 2019 $215 $1,505 na 3 No restrictions
May 11, 2019-May 24, 2019 $305 $2,135 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $454 $2,765 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 5, 2019 $546 $3,325 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 6, 2019-Jul 26, 2019 $488 $2,975 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 27, 2019-Aug 9, 2019 $454 $2,765 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 10, 2019-Oct 25, 2019 $275 $1,925 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.323147,-86.123013
Oversee Rentals LLC - 1231 County Road 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 - Office: 888.290.3489
Rentals - Policies - About - Homeowner - Contact Us - Home

Oversee Rentals 1231 Co Rd 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 +1 (888) 290-3489 booknow@overseerentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon