Book by phone: +1 (888) 290-3489

Monel Cottage

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 11, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

233 Seacrest Beach E. Blvd. Inlet Beach, FL 32413 United States

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

Enjoy endless days of summer fun in this immaculate beach cottage that is new to the rental market and located in the popular community of Seacrest Beach. This charming 4 bedroom, 3 bath home offers an inviting open floor plan with the main living area, dining and kitchen on the ground floor. The kitchen is outfitted with stainless appliances and all the tools needed to prepare your favorite meal. The living area offers comfortable seating surrounded by windows. The living area also has a queen sleeper sofa. The dining area adjacent to the living area has seating for 6 while the kitchen island has bar seating for 5. Off the living area walk out the French doors to the patio with long views of the brick streets of Seacrest Beach. The first of four bedrooms, all with 42 inch LCD TVs, is also located on the first floor with private access to the home. This bedroom has a queen bed and shared bath.

Entering the second floor you will find the queen master bedroom with private balcony. The master bathroom has an oversized soaking tub and walk in shower. The hallway to the third and fourth bedrooms on the second floor house the full sized washer and dryer. The third queen guest bedroom shares a full bath with the 4 bedroom that has two twin bunks and twin trundle. Both second floor guest bedrooms share a private balcony.

Some of the fabulous amenities in Seacrest Beach include the 12,000 sq. ft swimming pool - which must be seen to be believed! and private beach access. Convenience is the key word here as the home is located only steps to the shopping and restaurants at the Village of South Walton as well as Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach.

Overview: 
*4 bedrooms, 3 baths
*900 steps to the beach
*1960 sq. feet
*shuttle to beach and pool (In Season)
*shuttle pick up located directly behind house
*gas grill
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included

Overnight:
*queen bed on 1st floor; shared full bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor master; private bath with oversized soaking tub; private balcony; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared full bathroom; TV
*twin bunk bed with twin trundle 2nd floor bedroom; shared full bath; private balcony; TV
*queen sleeper sofa on 1st floor; shared full bath

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 1ANMR1
Beds 3 queen beds, 3 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 11
Floor Area 1960 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, live theater, reefs, restaurants, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, children welcome, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Complimentary items 3 Oversee bikes
Community facilities Community pool, Community parking, Beach access
General Wireless Internet, Washing machine, Dryer, Air conditioning, Iron & board, No smoking, No pets allowed, Essentials: Towels, bed sheets
Outdoor Propane / gas grill, Deck / patio
Bed and bathroom Hair dryer, Bathtub
Kitchen Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Microwave, Full kitchen
Entertainment Satellite / cable
Safety features Fire extinguisher, Smoke detector
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1762 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 3 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Well-Appointed Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber L from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Monel Cottage. It really did have all that we needed for a great stay, to be honest. We cooked quite a lot of meals in the kitchen, and it was well-stocked with cookware, utensils, etc. Beds are comfortable. Tram was very quick to pick us up every time we called from a very convenient stop right beside the house. My only complaint is that the house is a little not "cozy" is maybe the right word--there are no rugs at all in the whole house or drapes. It definitely caused the house to be pretty loud and echo-y and the living room furniture slid around a lot when you sat down because there was no rug holding it all in place. The kids' rooms (who we were hoping would sleep in a little) were pretty bright because there are long windows without coverings as well as blinds that aren't super effective at keeping light out. In fact, the blinds in the bunk room have a couple broken slats which let in lots of light. It could definitely use some drapes. Also, the outside shower doesn't work. Just spews water from the on/off knob. Faucet was fine but just a note. Overall a great trip. House was very clean and in great shape when we arrived.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Hello Amber, I appreciate you bringing the outdoor shower as well as the blinds to our attention. The shower has been fixed and we are working on replacement slats for the blinds. We are glad that overall, you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • A wonderful home and location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caroline Y from Alpharetta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Seacrest. The home was delightful

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2018

      Hi Caroline, it was a delight to have you and your family and we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Monel cottage - seaceest

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather C from Lee's Summit, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to the seaside beach area for over 5 years and this was one of the nicest accommodations we have had the pleasure of staying in. Wonderful size and beautifully appointed, with everything you might need. Wonderful location, with just a short walk to Peddler's Pavilion for shopping and Night Live music and dining. Perfect location to catch the tram to the beach right out the back door. The only goofy thing was everything was hung very high, from the artwork to the towel hooks on the back of the door they definitely are not aware of proper design height. I am 5 foot 4 in and with my handheld straight up above my head I still could not reach the hook on the back of the door to hang my towel in the bathroom, haha. Everything was lovely though, and the kitchen is beautifully equipped.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Hi Heather, it sounds like you and your family had a wonderful stay at Monel Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 11, 2018-Oct 26, 2018 $210-$252 $1,470-$1,764 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2018-Nov 16, 2018 $162 $1,134 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2018-Nov 23, 2018 $216 $1,512 na 5 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $162 $1,134 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2018-Jan 4, 2019 $240 $1,680 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2019-Mar 1, 2019 $180 $1,260 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $215 $1,505 na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat checkin only
Mar 9, 2019-Mar 15, 2019 $402 $2,450 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 16, 2019-Mar 29, 2019 $322 $1,960 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Mar 30, 2019-Apr 5, 2019 $425 $2,590 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Apr 6, 2019-May 10, 2019 $215 $1,505 na 3 No restrictions
May 11, 2019-May 24, 2019 $305 $2,135 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $460 $2,800 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 5, 2019 $707 $4,305 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 6, 2019-Jul 26, 2019 $488 $2,975 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 27, 2019-Aug 9, 2019 $460 $2,800 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.284111,-86.018172
Oversee Rentals LLC - 1231 County Road 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 - Office: 888.290.3489
Rentals - Policies - About - Homeowner - Contact Us - Home

Oversee Rentals 1231 Co Rd 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 +1 (888) 290-3489 booknow@overseerentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon