Book by phone: +1 (888) 290-3489
living room 46" TV

Making Memories

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 16, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

380 Spartina Circle Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

Want a free discount code? Send us a message.

Add photographs to the family album from your visit in Making Memories, an unforgettable home with a carriage house in WaterColor’s Camp District. Only a block away from Camp, this house will be comfortable for 16 guests. Camp WaterColor is home to a heated pool, playground, splash pad, volleyball net, fishing pond, and recreation field.

Beneath the warm, paneled ceiling is the living room with large TV and fireplace. The detailed architecture continues in the dining room and kitchen with wooden ceiling beams. There is a corner bar area with icemaker. One king guest room, hall bath and laundry finish the first floor. Out the back door is a screened porch with dining table, grill and fireplace.

The top of the stairs begins with a loft area for additional television viewing. Three more bedrooms are on this floor: a triple-twin bunk, king guest and the king master with a claw foot bathtub. This back bedroom flows onto a private screened porch.

The paneled ceiling, attached carriage house is plentiful with a king bed, bunks with a trundle, kitchenette, dining table and shower bathroom.

Celebrate family times at Making Memories. With so many activities right outside your door, don’t forget, you came for the beach!

Overview:
*one mile to beach and Beach Club (private access)
*100 steps (.05 mile) to Camp WaterColor
*5 bedrooms, 5 baths
*2,808 sq ft
*access to Beach Club and all pools
*grill
*limited onsite parking for two vehicles/no garage access
*Wi-Fi (not available in carriage house)
*5 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in 1st floor room; shared hall bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath with claw foot tub; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*3 twin bunks in 2nd floor room; tub bath; TV
*full sleeper sofa in 2nd floor loft
*king bed in carriage house and twin bunks with twin trundle; bath; TV

Booking:
*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
*deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival
*the remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay
*we accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you chose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover a 3% convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you chose to pay with an Amex, a 1% Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call
*if you chose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call, during which, you may ask to pay by cash or check
*if check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 1AMMR1
Beds 4 king beds, 6 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 16
Floor Area 2808 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities outdoor shower, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, playground, pond, restaurants, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, medical services, Resort, Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 869 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 13 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful house and great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vestavia Hills, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We went for spring break with two families. Had plenty of room for everyone. My boys loved being near the basketball courts. We have stayed in many houses in Watercolor and this is one of my favorites.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Hi Ashley, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Making Memories and we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Making Memories....a great family beach home!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karena M from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Making Memories is a wonderful home for a family vacation. The carriage house is perfect to accomodate one family in itself, while the main house will comfortably house 2 more families. Very homey and plenty of room and the location of the house in Watercolor is great for kids to easily walk or bike to the pool and green areas. Oversee rentals did a great job with the booking and checking in process. ALL directions were given in a timely matter with all guest codes, keys, watercolor passes,etc.. provided upon check in. The only thing I can mention is that parking at this home is really tight. You do not have access to their garage and there is only a small parking pad behind the house that backs up to another home. When you drive large SUVs it does make parking a little tricky but we survived the week with 3 large suburbans. Definitely bring more paper towels and TP. You will run out within the first couple of days, but other than that the home provided everything we needed! CAn't wait until next year!!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2017

      Hi Karena, thank you so much for your kind words. It sounds like you and your family have found your perfect Holiday getaway. We will see you next year.

  •  
  • Fall Break 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LaGrange , GA recommends this vacation rental

    Making Memories is a very spacious, well decorated, home with ample seating and outdoor living for 3 families! It was such a treat to sit on the front porch watching our children enjoy their bike rides. In addition, the proximity to the sand path leading to the soccer field & pool was so convenient! Can't beat a family kickball game!

    • Manager Responded on 10/13/2016

      Hi Julie, kickball is the best! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Making Memories and we would love to have you and your family again anytime.

  •  
  • Great trip!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie W from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The house is lovely, although being at the end of the season, it needed a deep cleaning. The setup is great for a large family (10 adults and 1 child), and the location is perfect. The property management let us check in a little early, which was wonderful since we were all traveling a long distance. The house is across the street from a great pool, within walking distance to the grocery store, and a short bike/golf cart ride to the beach. Watercolors is a fabulous location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/4/2016

      Hi Julie, we are glad Making Memories was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next fall break!

  •  
  • BEST VACATION EVER!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim S from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had an amazing stay at this quaint and charming beach house in Watercolor. Oversee was a fantastic rental company, always responding very quickly to any need that arose. The home is beautiful, well taken care of, and so cozy, perfect for our family of 12. We created memories to last a lifetime!

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2016

      Hi Kim, making memories and offering a carefree stay is what we aim for with every guest. We will see you next summer.

  •  
  • May Family Gathering/Wedding

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely Loved our stay in WaterColor. Making Memories was more than adequate for our family of 10. Oversee was on top of everything, anticipating our needs before we actually requested anything. The location was perfect with a short walk/bike/electric cart ride to both the playgrounds/pool and beach.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2016

      Hi Robert, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Oversee was so on point. We look forward to having you back again soon.

  •  
  • spring vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alpharetta, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    The rental company made everything very easy with multiple emails prior to our stay. The house was perfect for us, and the carriage house gave everyone their space. The property was very clean and well maintained. My only suggestion would be to bring a few pans from home if you cook a lot! Great house, great location!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2016

      Hi Kirsten, it sounds like you guys had an amzing time. We are so glad that everything was to your liking and we hope to see you back soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Home!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful week staying in "Making Memories"! We had 4 adults and 6 children ages 8-17 and had plenty of room! The house was clean and had everything we needed. The location was wonderful as it was very near the Camp pool and within walking distance to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2016

      Hi Mary Page, we really do our best to make this a wonderful, spotless, and relaxing place. I'm happy that's the impression you got. 

  •  
  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary P from Jenks, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The Making Memories home is very nice and comfortable. All the beds were comfortable and cozy. The location of the home is very convenient to downtown seaside but also away from the hubbub.

    Overall the property was clean when we arrived except for the cottage apartment above the garage. The bathroom toilet was not clean. However, management did arrive very timely when called and took care of the issue promptly.

    Suggestions I have are to provide more than 2 dish towels, pot holders and placemats. We called on the dish towels and only 2 more were provided along with 2 pot holders. Since the home can sleep between 12-16 people, 2 dish towels does not equate especially if a lot of cooking is done, which we did. The lack of pot holders was frustrating as this is a no-brainer essential item. The lack of placemats meant the table was used with no protection, which can cause unwarranted scratches on it. We were very careful, but someone else might not.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2016

      Hi Mary, We appreciate your feedback on this beautiful home in WaterColor and look forward to having you and your family back again very soon.

  •  
  • Exactly what we were hoping for!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Madisonville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience. From the beginning, Oversee was wonderful to deal with. From response time regarding questions to the procedures they had in place, we were very satisfied. The property was clean and exactly how it was described. The code system for the doors was so incredibly convenient. You cannot beat the location and the amenities within Watercolor!!I really have no complaints! I can honestly say as nice as the pictures make the house look, it's actually even nicer in person, which is rare! We will definitely be going through Oversee again, as well as hopefully staying in Making Memories on our next trip!

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2015

      Hi Farrah, making memories and offering a carefree stay is what we aim for with every guest. We would love to have you back again soon.

  •  
  • Boy did we ever make some memories!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney D from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We took the family plus a couple of the kids' friends to Watercolor for the first time this summer. We had the time of our lives! The property could not have been more perfect. Conveniently located, beautifully appointed, and unbelievably comfortable. It far exceeded my expectations.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2015

      Hi Courtney, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad this home was everything you wanted and more. We would love to have you back anytime.

  •  
  • Memories

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed M from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I was disappointed that we did not have the use of at least 1 side of the garage - this created a shortage of available parking. The electrical outlet outside the garage did not work so I had to plug the golf cart into an outlet on the house - the Water Color security did not like me parking there to recharge the golf cart but this was the only outlet that worked.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2015

      Hi Ed, We had the outlet the fixed the next day so we hope you were able to put the gold cart in a more convenient spot for you. We hope to see you back soon.

  •  
  • spring get away

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug B from Huntsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and daughter needed a spring beach fix! We had booked a 2 Bdrm townhome that we later upgraded to this 5 bdrm house thinking more of us would be able to go also. Claire at Oversee was extremely helpful and accommodating in doing this for us!

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2015

      Hi Doug, I was glad to help. Hopefully you will get to come to our beautiful beaches soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 8, 2017-May 26, 2017 $253 $1,774 na 3 Wed checkin only
May 27, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $488-$975 $3,419-$5,936 na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 7, 2017 $1,040 $6,440 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jul 8, 2017-Aug 4, 2017 $975 $5,936 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 5, 2017-Aug 18, 2017 $667 $4,060 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 19, 2017-Oct 13, 2017 $440 $3,080 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2017-Feb 23, 2018 $440-$506 $3,080-$3,542 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 24, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $440 $3,080 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 6, 2018 $663-$730 $4,038-$4,441 na 6 Sun, Sat checkin only
Apr 7, 2018-May 25, 2018 $440 $3,080 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.326102,-86.13322
Oversee Rentals LLC - 1231 County Road 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 - Office: 888.290.3489
Rentals - Policies - About - Homeowner - Contact Us - Home

Oversee Rentals 1231 Co Rd 283 S Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 +1 (888) 290-3489 booknow@overseerentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon